Benny's Adventures

Why do I blog?

blank post entry

Previously I questioned the value of my posts. Even more fundamental is my reason for blogging. There are a lot of reasons for people to blog. I don’t have any delusions of being relevant to millions of people but if several people benefit I would not complain.

However, my first and foremost reason for beginning to start this particular blog is to create a small but sure revenue stream.

There was a time when I had “pure” reasons for blogging. I had a blog with xanga and this served as a vessel for sharing my thoughts to primarily my high school friends. Back then I had no ideas of making money or even internet stardom with the blog.

My ambitions have changed since then. Currently I definitely would enjoy making some money off this blog. I would also not mind getting a decent readership who I communicate with.

Is that a bad thing? It doesn’t seem like it as along as I’m putting out decent content and not trying to game the system. Time will tell if it works out as intended though.

16 December 2010 - Posted by | Blogging, Internet | , ,

1 Comment »

  1. […] not foreign for me to contemplate the role blogging plays in my life. The allure of gaining Internet fame is ever-present but as a man […]

    Pingback by A Post a Day Keeps the Doctor Away « Benny's Adventures | 1 July 2012 | Reply


Leave a Reply

